trapped in Toronto

New Years 2009 and I was caught in Toronto, not such a bad place to be:

Well, while trying to return to Los Angeles from Ottawa, Air Canada managed to trap me in Toronto for a couple of days. This wasn’t all bad since I got to visit with my sister Hilary, my brother-in-law Wouter, and my nieces Saskia and Corinne. While I was there I took a few pictures of a walk in High Park with them. When I finally got back home, I landed on a gorgeous sunny socal day. Of course I didn’t take any pictures of that. The next day, new years eve,  had a heavy fog which hung around all day so I headed down to Marina del Rey after work to take some pictures. Unfortunately the fog had thinned out until it was almost gone so I didn’t get the pictures I wanted, but I took what I could get. On New Years Day I went for a nice bike ride in the morning along the beach, during which I, once again, didn’t take any pictures, then I headed up into the mountains to snowshoe, where I did take some.

Anyhow, to make a long story short that is where this disparate collection of pictures came from, along with one picture of my mothers cats in Ottawa for good measure.

So, here they are:
http://duffyknox.smugmug.com/gallery/6991125_SSgm8#P-1-20

One thought on “trapped in Toronto

  1. I was just now trying to think how I spent last year- it being not the most fun one for me. Thanks for the visual reminder!!! I love that pic of Saskia at the Castle park.

Leave a Reply

