pictures in the rain

from early December 2009:

Rain in LA is such a rare occurrence that it really is incumbent upon me to capture it in images when it does happen. Unfortunately I’m not always as energized as I might be on a rainy day, but when we had a big winter storm this week I actually was ready and willing to don the rain gear and poncho ( to cover the camera gear) and head out to Playa del Rey. I had miles of beachfront essentially to myself, and the rain was actually heavy for once. Anyhow I tried to explore the play of water on water and the sand and clouds, and here is a small gallery with the results:

Winter Storm, Playa del Rey 2009

Leave a Reply

