a walk in the rain

Since the El Nino rains have been sweeping through Southern California I have been taking the opportunity to do a photo essay of Los Angeles in the rain. Each day I’ve gone out someplace different to see what it looks like in this unusual precipitation. Those of you in less clement climes might wonder what the big deal is, but when you basically don’t see rain for 10 or 11 months a big storm is a big deal indeed. One of the indicators that winter has come is that people start driving like idiots. A couple of weeks of this and they should settle down… I hope. Anyhow, my first photo session in the rain started in my own bedroom with water on my window and took a wander around my neighborhood.

A Walk in the Rain

Leave a Reply

