A short trip to Florida

The weekend before last Machelle and I grabbed a flight to Florida for Jason’s wedding. The ceremony took place on a beach in Port St. Lucie, on the east coast of florida north of Fort Lauderdale. It was a lovely ceremony, with an aisle of flowers leading up to a small wooden awning where the vows were read.

If I had paid attention to the invitation and realized it was on a beach I would have dressed more appropriately, but as it was I was a little hot and needed to put a hat on to protect my head. We travelled light so I didn’t have my good cameras, but we snapped a few pictures with our little pentax. The reception was at the clubhouse of a golf course, and we all headed there directly from the ceremony. A nice meal, some speeches and dancing and some toasts later, and Machelle and I piled into the car and headed back to Fort Lauderdale for our early flight the next morning. A whirlwind visit, but well worth it.

Jason’s Wedding

Leave a Reply

