Day 23: emulating Rembrandt

Day 23: Today I was home sick with the flu so I wasn’t going to go wandering around looking for pictures. Instead I did something that arguably took much longer. I found a Rembrandt painting (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/87/Rembrandt_Harmensz._van_Rijn_103.jpg/866px-Rembrandt_Harmensz._van_Rijn_103.jpg) and then attempted to match the lighting as closely as possible using the light from my kitchen window. I dressed in an aquamarine snowboarding jacket knowing I would warp the hood later and change the colour in photoshop. Here is the result. #365project2013 #g365project

 

One thought on “Day 23: emulating Rembrandt

  1. Duffy, I really like this! I suppose feeling sick made you feel REALLY old. Hope you feel better soon. Watch out for secondary infections, this bug seems to be known for creating and opportunistic environment. Love and hugs, Pat

Leave a Reply

